Grade Levels

The First Step in a Lifetime Adventure

Girl Scout Daisies are in grades K-1 and meet in a nurturing, inclusive environment. They go on trips, learn about nature and science, and explore the arts and their communities. Girl Scout Daisies can also earn Learning Petals and receive participation patches.

Going Places, Making New Friends

Girl Scouts Brownies are in grades 2 and 3 and they work together, earn Girl Scout Brownie Awards, and explore their community. Friendship, fun, and age-appropriate activities begin at the Girl Scout Brownie meeting and move out to the community and wider world.

Explorations, Fun, and Best Friends Forever

Girl Scout Juniors are in grades 4 and 5 and they earn badges and discover what girl power is all about through new activities and by learning to take charge of their own plans. They gain self-confidence as they explore the world in partnership with their troop/group leaders.

Making the World a Better Place

Girl Scout Cadettes are in grades 6, 7, and 8, Seniors are in grades 9 and 10, and Ambassadors are in grades 11 and 12 and they participate in Girl Scouting in many ways. Under the guidance of a trained adult advisor, Cadettes, Seniors and Ambassadors mix and match activities and resources to suit their needs while giving back to their communities. They connect with each other and build self-esteem and confidence in their skills as they work on a range of projects and gain life experiences.